A&D Contracting

I was referred to Eduardo by Cabinets to Enter Frederick, MD for our cupboard setting up and set up. He was the second of two quotes as well as although more expensive than the initial quote, we picked him since he was responsive to our limited target date. He was friendly as well as very easy to speak with, however when it came down to his workmanship it all went down hill.

I gave a detailed drawing illustrating where the cupboards went and also numbered each closet box specifically. I had 3 different dimensions of hardware so I phoned number each to match the respective closet. I got a phone call asking where among the cabinet went, I didn’t have the illustration in hand as well as being about 30 mins away so I thoughtlessly informed him where I believed it went, well he mounted the incorrect closet in the incorrect area– mind you he had an illustration and boxes numbered that clearly portrayed where each cupboard went; additionally, the closet sizes were the same on the wall and base.

By the time I show up, he has actually currently mounted the cupboard inaccurately and a few others, so he insisted that he might no more move/fix the format because there were holes in the flooring and also due to the fact that it would call for relocating a few of the other cabinets. So being as carefree as I am, I claimed no concerns, we’ll make it work (although every little thing was currently off by 3 inches). I am sorry for doing this because it seems this gave him the certificate to be lazy and also careless.

He had actually originally informed me this would take him a day and a fifty percent, so I made strategies to participate in a Xmas celebration that evening. When I informed him I had to go and he told me he would be ending up that night. Although a little reluctant to not be there when he was finished examining the job, I made a decision to trust him due to the fact that up to this factor, apart that a person sincere blunder, the job itself appeared excellent.

I visit the following day to locate concern, after problem, after concern. He set up the cabinet equipment where he felt he desired it to go; base closet doors now have 2 different sized manages, several of the takes care of that are side-by-side appear lower/raised and/or not right. He tore the dishwasher side panel as sloppy as it can get, really did not even leave a cut-out item of trim to cover up his careless cut.

He moved the closet over the refrigerator 3 inches to the left of where the refrigerator goes, so currently the refrigerator looks ridiculous under that cabinet. He left half the closets drifting about an inch on the front end– no attempt to shim– so I guess both screws he put on the back are to stand up a ton of granite? Never even troubled to call me to inform me about any one of these issues, or to ask If we more than happy with the job. I would certainly NEVER EVER hire him once more.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid A&D Contracting in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from A&D Contracting. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
A&D Contracting is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against A&D Contracting were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on A&D Contracting at any cost whatsoever.
>