American Engine Installations – Wilkes Barre Pennsylvania

No-Scam.com

American Engine Installations RV’ers, BEWARE OF AMERICAN ENGINE INSTALLATIONS, STAY AWAY!!! Commerce City Colorado!!

January 5, 2007 RVers, BEWARE OF AMERICAN ENGINE INSTALLATIONS, STAY AWAY!!! Dear Sirs or Madams, We purchased a 1985 Fleetwood Southwind RV for $3,150.00 on ebay from Anson Shultz of Boyer Tire in Castle Rock CO in December 2005. It was advertised, as in good condition but with a slight engine knock. Boyer Tire took the money for the sale of the RV and charged me $325.00 to tell me that the engine knock was in fact a blown engine. Boyer Tire had contracted to remove and replace the engine. They defaulted on the repair job. However, after jerking us around for 6 months, the owner of Boyer Tire, John Brownlie abandoned the business and went on a mining expedition. Anson Shultz was left in charge and promptly demanded that I remove the RV or he would seize it and sell it as an abandoned vehicle. The vehicle he sold me just a few months earlier. Anson Shultz, Boyer Tire and ebay had defrauded us out of $3,475.00 I searched for a reputable garage to accept it for an engine replacement and found American Engine Installations. They represented themselves as the largest national chain of engine replacement specialists. The headquarters are located at 2351 W Northwest Hwy Ste 1302 Dallas, TX 75220 #214-358-4681 . The corporate office provided a written estimate on May 17, 2006 for a complete replacement, using their specially remanufactured engines. We were instructed by corporate to take the RV to AEI, 4850 Olive Street, Commerce City, Colorado, 80022, #303-286-7700. After receiving the estimate of $4,055.00 from AEI Corporate Headquarters, we contacted Tim Gemelli of AEI Commerce City on 5/17/2006. Mr. Gemelli was very sympathetic to our situation with regards to ebay and Boyer Tire and promised to help us out. Boyer Tire demanded the vehicle be removed by July 1 or it would be seized. So we towed the vehicle from Castle Rock to AEI at a cost of $550.00. Mr. Gemelli accepted the vehicle and told us he would not charge us storage on the vehicle. Mr. Gemelli did not contact us regarding our RV, all contact was initiated by us. On 10/10/2006, Mr. Gemelli agreed to remove the engine and inspect it for $400.00. If the cost of repairs were to exceed the $4,000.00 estimate that would be the only cost we would have if we decided not to go ahead with the repairs. Upon removal and inspection Mr. Gemelli informed us that the job could cost as much as $8,000.00. We told him that was far in excess of the $4,000.00 we had agreed to pay in our original estimate. We asked him how he came up with $8,000.00 from a $1,895.00 engine and a $1,800.00 labor charge. He couldn’t explain and came up with various other estimates such as $6,000.00, $5,000.00. It appeared that he was probing us to see how much we could afford and then would price it accordingly. I reminded him that we were on Social Security and could only afford the original quote of $3,902.21, the amount in the written contract we signed on 10/10/2006. Mr. Gemelli became very angry, shouting and screaming on the phone, when we questioned him about the parts prices. He said he had to make a profit and could not work for free. I reminded him that $4,000.00 is not exactly free. He wanted to charge $200.00 for a $20 water pump, $600.00 for a $400.00 rebuilt radiator, $100.00 for a $47. fuel pump, $50.00 for a oil pump screen that comes with a new oil pump at $0, $100.00 for a $28 set of spark plug wires that are included in the remanufactured engine price. The worst is the engine itself. We were promised an Official AEI engine, as good as a GM Crate Engine, so said the corporate salesperson, Mark Winfrey, on 5/17/2006. Mr. Gemelli did not use the advertised and agreed upon AEI engine in the contract. It is possible he used a junkyard or rebuilt our engine in his chop shop. We contracted for a special AEI engine, not some junk he wants to stick us with. After all, it has to be warranted for 50,000 miles, according to the contract. You can not warrantee an old used engine. Once I presented Mr. Gemelli with a list of parts prices he became insane with anger towards us for questioning his pricing. He hung up the telephone; he cut off all communication with us. Communication has always been extremely difficult with Mr. Gemelli. The times when I have been able to reach him by telephone, I have been on hold for over an hour and fifteen minutes waiting for him to pick up the phone. In our last communication he threatened to seize our RV with a mechanics lein and re-title it in his name. He bragged that he has done this before with other customers who have not been able to pay his fraudulent high bills. Presently he is in the process of either tearing out the so-called replacement engine and dumping the vehicle on the streets of Denver, or filing a mechanics lean and switching our title. In October Mr. Gemelli offered to pay us $1,500.00 for our $4,000.00 RV. He seemed frustrated when I said the RV is not for sale and that we have already contracted to replace the engine. He refused to offer us $4,000.00 for the RV. It is obvious that he intended to steal the RV from us with a mechanics lean and a switched title because the RV can be sold for approximately $12,000.00 with a replacement engine installed. That is a clear profit of over $9,000.00 for him. Currently the RV is not running and not completely repaired as per the contract and with an unknown engine installed. We have the $4,000.00 set aside to pay AEI upon completion of the job. However we will pay AEI only after a thorough inspection and upon pickup, due to the breach of our contract. I have contacted the CO Governor Ritter, Colorado State Police, CO Dept. of Revenue, MVA, Adams County and CO State, Colorado Dealers Board, Adams country District Attorney, Commerce City Police Dept. and the BBB. Not one of these law enforcement agencies have recognized the CO Motor Vehicle Repair Act or acted to enforce it. It is CO Law and they are sworn to enforce the law. The commander of Commerce City Police Department said I don’t care what the CO MVRA says. Oh Really !! Upon contacting the BBB I was shocked and appalled to find that Mr. Gemelli of AEI has 31 complaints in 36 months. I contacted AEI corporate offices and asked to speak to the president. The phone system is defunct, only voicemails no people. There are no secretaries or receptionists to direct your call. I was connected to Matthew McMann’s voicemail. I spoke with Matthew McMann. He stonewalled me and misrepresented himself as the company president. He refused to give me the address for the corporate head quarters and refused to take any responsibility for Mr. Gemelli of AEI, saying that he was a franchise and that they had no control over his fraudulent and deceptive business practices. I reminded Mr. McMann that at no time since 5/17/2006 has it ever been mentioned that AEI was not entirely a corporate enterprise. The quote, contract, estimate, and all correspondences have the company logo and AEI on all the letter heads. After exhaustive attempts, I reached the elusive president of AEI Dallas John Hartnack. He said he would make everything all right by talking to Gemelli. He failed miserably and sent us an identical inflated invoice full of mistakes, a copy of Gemellis. He then refused to take responsibility for his store in Denver. The company AEI, has 85 complaints nationwide and numerous unsatisfied judgments. A VERY BAD COMPANY!!! The problem is exacerbated by the fact that we are in Pennsylvania, and the RV is broken down in Denver, Colorado. Colorado has a statute that allows for unscrupulous auto garages to vastly over charge on a repair order. Then with no due process of the court, without a court hearing and judgment, they can obtain a mechanics or garage lien, and consequently steal your entire vehicle and re-title it in their name. People’s automobiles, trucks and RV’s are second only to their homes in value. Colorado law let’s some criminal steal our second most valuable asset. Attention all RVers! STAY AWAY FROM AEI NATIONWIDE, or you may lose your RV. What this means is that we are at the mercy of Mr. Gemelli, a man in Colorado, with 32 BBB complaints in 36 months, and his insatiable desire to steal the RV of a little family. Whose parents are on social security disability, and their only pleasure in life, is to go camping together, and sing kumbaya around the camp fire. Sincerely, John S II Update: As of 5/2/2007, and after no communication since 2/12/2007 Gemelli of AEI has informed me he has illegally sold our motor home. This case is now criminal as well as civil. No Notices has been given as required by the CO Law, therefore the sale is illegal. Also AEI has engaged in selling as an unlicensed dealer. AEI has violated 7 statutes of the Colorado Motor Vehicle Repair Act in addition to the rest of their criminal and civil violations. 1.violated 7 statutes of the CO MVRA, 2.lied to a law enforcement officer, 3.violated AEI’s company policies and contract, 4.engaged in the illegal sale of our vehicle under CO law (no notices given) 5.acted as an unlicensed dealer in CO, a violation of CO Department of Revenue) AEI Dallas Headquarters, under John Hartnack President, is taking no responsibility for their own AEI store, in Denver. Update: June 12, 2007 Greasy Gemelli of AEI and his lawyer Greasy Gomez have filed an abusive and meritlous lawsuit against us, to steal our motorhome and $14,000.00 more from us. OUTRAGEOUS!! Colorado law enforcement refuses to enforce the Colorado Motor Vehicle Repair Act, which would force the immediate release of our motorhome. UNBELIEVABLE!! Update: June 18,2007 The Colorado Attorney General Office today filed charges against Tim Gemelli, AEI Denver CO and John Hartnack Owner,AEI Dallas TX. It is now up to us, to follow up with a class action or multi-litigant suit to retire the crooks of AEI. Please contact me if you are interested. HOORAY FOR THE CO AG!!! UPDATE: October 3,2007 No Resolution!!! AEI has had our motorhome 1 year and 4 months. Colorado has not enforced their own laws, (Colorado Motor Vehicle Repair Act), to get our motorhome released by these crooks (AEI). The Adams County Court has not yet ruled (3 months) to dismiss the meritless lawsuit filed by AEI. BBB of Denver is required by AEI’s own contract (item 24) to seek binding arbitration through the BBB, AEI is in violation of their very own contract. AEI is nothing more than a criminal enterprise, stealing vehicles and so far Colorado has not acted to enforce their very own laws. UNBELIEVABLE!!! UPDATE: Febuary 16,2008 The BBB (Bad Business Bureau)fraudulently and illegally engaged in Grand Larceny under Colorado Law. The BBB stole our titled and tagged motorhome and gave it to the Gemelli Gang,(Charles and Tim Gemelli) of AEI,as a reward for their fraudulent business practices. The BBB was founded for the sole purpose of protecting the consumer, and not engaging in fraud to protect business’s from consumers. This illegal decision was rendered by John Scott an arbitraitor with the the BBB and is being appealed all the way to the U.S. Supreme Court if necessary. We are now at the mercy of the CO District Court to enforce CO law (the CO MVRA). We were given only 10 days notice of the BBB decision. The decision was so illegal and unjust that Suzanne Bacon of the BBB was apologizing for Mr Scott’s decision. Now we have 3 enemies in CO, Boyer Tire, AEI and the BBB. The CO AG refuses to enforce the CO MVRA and demand the return of our motorhome. ILLEGAL,FRAUDULENT,and UNBELIEVABLE!! UPDATE: Febuary 19,2008 We recieved a copy of the answer to our motion to set aside the BBB decision. Greazy Gemelli’s lawyer Greazy Gomez cites case law, to argue that the BBB does not have to obey CO State Law and can issue judgements for real property, without adhering to the law of the land, in this case the CO Motor Vehicle Repair Act. This lawyer is the same lawyer that showed contempt for the court order that was sought against AEI by the CO AG office. However since he displayed contempt, for the Adams Court Order in the BBB (Bad Business Bureau) arbitration hearing, in front of John Scott (Criminal Arbitor),he had the blessing of the criminal BBB to carry out his total contempt and disregard for sacred CO Law (CO MVRA) which would have released our motorhome from AEI over 17 months ago. UNCONSTITUTIONAL,ILLEGAL,FRAUDULENT,and UNBELIEVABLE!! Thanks very much for your support. John M. S** II John Wilkes Barre, PennsylvaniaU.S.A. STOP! ..before you think about using the Better Business Bureau (BBB)… CLICK HERE to see how other consumers were victimized by the BBB’s false or misleading information. Don’t be fooled! It has been reported, when there are thousands of complaints and other investigations underway by authorities, the BBB has no choice but to finally give an UNsatisfactory rating to a BBB member business that is paying the BBB big membership fees every year. When a business is reported that is NOT a BBB member, BBB files WILL more likely show an UNsatisfactory rating, then reportedly shake down that company to become a member of the BBB. One positive thing about the BBB is, either way, if a business has an unsatisfactory rating with the BBB, you can be sure, the business is bad. But what about all those BBB member businesses that had complaints filed against them? Consumers never get to hear about them. What about the BBB advertising to the public? Is this a false and misleading perception they are giving about consumer confidence when dealing with a business? Click here to understand more of what consumers and business alike are saying about the BBB. You decide. ..Remember. The BBB membership is not earned, it’s paid for!

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid American Engine Installations – Wilkes Barre Pennsylvania in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from American Engine Installations – Wilkes Barre Pennsylvania. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
American Engine Installations – Wilkes Barre Pennsylvania is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against American Engine Installations – Wilkes Barre Pennsylvania were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on American Engine Installations – Wilkes Barre Pennsylvania at any cost whatsoever.
>