Woody Billings Review

No-Scam.com

Woody Billings was hired to construct an addition to our existing home. The addition was a bathroom and closet. A written contract was entered on February 12, 2014 with Woody Billings to construct an 8 x 13 addition off of the back patio of our existing home. The new addition was to be built as a full bath with a stand up custom tile shower, toilet, vanity, and 4 x 6 closet. A new roof was to tie in at the ridge line of the existing porch. The exterior was to match the existing house as per drawings that were reviewed the day the contract was signed. According to the contract, Woody Billings would do the necessary work for “roofing.” The cost for the construction of the bathroom/closet area was $35,250.00. An additional contract for $800.00 was added later to include the installation of a skylight. All monies paid to Woody Billings by me or my wife have been paid in full and he has received all monies due to him. He concluded his work on July 1, 2014. On Monday, October 20, 2014 a guest at a party points out to my wife, Kate that water damage has occurred to the adjacent wall and around the skylight. On Tuesday, October 21, 2014, Kate contacted Woody and he insured her over the telephone that his work was “guaranteed for life.” In late October or early November, Woody returned to the outside of the worksite (he did not enter the residence to look at the damage to the ceiling or wall). His outside evaluation concluded (by him) without climbing on to the roof was that he felt like the leak was due to a drainage problem that was creating a puddle along the seam between the existing home and the addition. Woody agreed to send his worker, Dallas Proctor, to the site to “seal” the areas around the existing leaks. On Tuesday, November 25, I called Woody to tell him that the seal had not worked and the leaks were still occurring. On Wednesday, November 26, 2014, Kate sent a text and on Sunday, November 30, 2014 Lonnie sent a text. ALL THREE REQUESTS WERE IGNORED by Woody Billings. On Monday, December 1, 2014 Woody sealed the leak a second time. The second seal failed to correct the problem. Numerous e mails and texts were exchanged during January and February, 2015. On Thursday 4 February, 2015 Woody refused to correct the problem, became overly aggressive/ verbally abusive and caused me great fear. Kate and I filed a complaint to Woody to not return to our home and filed a complaint with the Beaufort Police Department. Three roofing contractors inspected the leak and all three concluded that the roof that Woody Billings installed had inadequate pitch and an inferior roof membrane installed for a Low Pitch Roof area. Costs to repair, reroof and re install a TPO (Thermoplastic) Roof Membrane were received by April 6, 2015. On March 18th, 2015 Kate and I entered into an agreement for employment of legal counsel. A demand letter was sent to Woody Billings on May 1, 2015 (CRRR and by regular mail). He never picked up the CRRR letter but received the regular mail as he contacted his insurance carrier. Woody was asked to respond on or before May 29, 2015 to prevent further legal action. The afternoon of May 29, 2015 David Gurganus (Senior Field Adjuster) from NC Farm Bureau Insurance group called my attorney, Carolyn Brady and stated that they were “looking into the claim.” On June 10, 2015, David Gurganus informed our attorney that Woody Billings had no coverage for this type of claim. On July 7, 2015 Kate and I visited our attorney again and she suggested that we sue Woody Billings in Small Claims Court based upon his dishonest and incompetent contact (as outlined by the North Carolina Board for General Contractors). .

Read Scam Report against Woody Billings Review at –

www.holysmoke.org/scam/woody-billings-review/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Woody Billings Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Woody Billings Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Woody Billings Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Woody Billings Review were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Woody Billings Review at any cost whatsoever.
>